Officers


President

Gary M. Gervelis, PLS
Anchorage, Alaska
206.817.1809
e-mail: ggervelis@gmail.com

Past President

Josh Varney, PLS
Lounsbury & Associates
Anchorage Alaska
907.272.5451
e-mail: j.varney@lounsburyinc.com

President-Elect

Neil Robicheau, PLS
Eagle River, Alaska
907.830.5627
e-mail: neilrobicheau@gmail.com

Treasurer

Karl Spohn, PLS
HDL Engineering Consultants, LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Phone: 907.602.1519
e-mail: kspohn@hdlalaska.com

Secretary

Jake Maxwell, PLS
Municipal Light & Power
Anchorage, Alaska
907.301.4231
e-mail: jmaxwellak@gmail.com

Board of Directors


Anchorage Chapter President

Gwen Gervelis, PLS
Anchorage, Alaska
907.269.8517
e-mail: gwen.gervelis@alaska.gov

Fairbanks Chapter President

Patrick Kalen, PLS
Kalen & Associates
Fairbanks, Alaska
email: pat@kalensurveys.com

Kenai Peninsula Chapter President

Max J. Best, PLS
Kenai Peninsula Borough
Soldotna, Alaska
907.714.2201
email: mbest@borough.kenai.ak.us

Mat-Su Valley Chapter President

Fred Wagner, PLS
Matanuska-Susitna Borough, Platting Division
Palmer, Alaska
907.861.7870
e-mail: fred.wagner@matsugov.us

NSPS Alaska Director

Cliff Baker, PLS
Alaska Department of Natural Resources
Anchorage, Alaska
907.269.8522
e-mail: Clifford.baker@alaska.gov

WestFed Delegate

Richard Heieren, PLS
Northland Surveying & Consulting LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
907.451.7411
e-mail: rch@rchsurveys.com

Committee Chairs


Membership

Neil Robicheau, PLS
Eagle River, Alaska
907.830.5627
e-mail: neilrobicheau@gmail.com

Executive Secretary

Vicky Sterling
Sterling Touch
Anchorage, Alaska
907.644.9940
e-mail: sterlingtouch@gci.net

Constitution & By-Laws

Vacant

Trig-Star

Jeremy Hurst, PLS
49th Star Surveying
Anchorage, Alaska
907.522.7770
e-mail: jahinak@gmail.com

Website

Karl Spohn, PLS
HDL Engineering Consultants, LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Phone: 907.602.1519
e-mail: kspohn@hdlalaska.com

Brad Watts, PLS
CRW Engineering Group, LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
907.562.3252
e-mail: bwatts@crweng.com

Nominating Committee

Neil Robicheau, PLS
Eagle River, Alaska
907.830.5627
e-mail: neilrobicheau@gmail.com

Alaska Professional Design Council Delegates

See Past President
Josh Varney, PLS
See Secretary
Jake Maxwell, PLS

Education Committee

Scott Sexton, PLS
Fairbanks, Alaska
907.479.3426
e-mail: sextonbradley@gci.net

AKLS Exam Committee

Ken Ayers, PLS CFedS
Anchorage, Alaska
907.227.9276
email: kayersak@gmail.com

Alaska Surveying & Mapping Conference Board

Steven Buchanan, PLS
SurvBase, LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
907.338.7878
e-mail: Steve.Buchanan@SurvBase.com

Gary M. Gervelis, PLS
Anchorage, Alaska
206.817.1809
e-mail: ggervelis@gmail.com